Выбор редакции

Trump travel ban extended to blocks on North Korea, Venezuela and Chad

President’s proclamation may throw major hurdle in front of ongoing court challenges to ban which blocked travel from six majority-Muslim countries

Donald Trump has announced new travel restrictions on visitors to the United States that will expand his controversial travel ban to eight countries.

The new proclamation, which will come into effect on 18 October, will continue to target travellers from Somalia, Yemen, Syria, Libya and Iran, but also adds North Korea, Chad and Venezuela to the list of targeted countries. Sudan has been dropped from the administration’s list of nations and Iraqi citizens will be subjected to “additional scrutiny” but will not face any blanket bans.

Continue reading...